How to add dozens, hundreds & thousands to your memberships with these little known subscription selling secrets

Adrian Niculescu
4 min readMar 19, 2021

Very early in my internet marketing career, I’ve learned how important is to have a recurring income stream (automated monthly payments) and create plus maintain and develop valuable membership sites. To be honest, I didn’t really get it for so many years after that moment. Until … at a certain moment, everything clicked, so I was able to do it professionally.

Adrian Niculescu speaking at Business Days in Cluj, Romania

The thing is that I was able to create them but was not able to sell the memberships. At the end of the day, this model is interesting because you are doing the sale once, and the income comes for months and even years. This is how telecom companies are doing their hundreds of millions of dollars. The truth is that it is not easy to sell memberships online. Of course, you may get some users, but if you want to grow into hundreds, and thousands to pay you o a monthly basis you need to develop a strategy which is usually a combination between scarcity and framing.

Russell Brunson, one of the marketers I am learning from recommends to lead in with a hook of discovery. Something like: “Hey, guys! You’ll never believe it. I just learned this cool new thing and I want to show you. I’m going to walk through it live and take you behind the scenes.”

--

--

Adrian Niculescu

Digital Assets Investment Banker| Speaker | Investor | Online and Real Estate Entrepreneur | Music Producer adrianniculescu.com adrianniculesculive.uk